Next Conference: September 22-26, 2014

Powered Globally by: Microsoft

Social Media Week

SMWLDN Fashion Day: A Day You Won’t Want to Miss: Elle, Asos, Mintel, M&S, Temperley London and more

SMWLDN Fashion Day: A Day You Won’t Want to Miss: Elle, Asos, Mintel, M&S, Temperley London and more

Wednesday, September 26th, 2012


With four fashion events and the chance to win a trip to LA…Fashion is in the air!!

This Thursday, 27 Sep, Social Media Week London will be holding it’s fist ever Fashion Day supported by Nokia at the Sport, Entertainment & Cultural Hub @ Engine.

Highlighting the impact of social media in the fashion industry, new trends, challenges, the future, and much more will be featured during SMWLDN fashion day.

The day will be split in to four sessions focusing on different areas as depicted below:

9.30am – 11am: Data-Driven Fashion & the Death of Trends

The vast amount of data held by retailers and credit card companies has been the preserve of companies large enough to employ boffins to manage it. The rise of social networks and the enormous amount of freely available behavioural data, known as big data, has the potential to turn the industry upside down. Are there really trends any more, or have we seen the death of the mega-trend as interests fragment between groups that can easily form using social technologies?

An expert panel will showcase the possibilities that the data provides for the fashion business.

Speakers:

  • Joanna Wiggins, Editor, ASOS Marketplace @JoWiggins
  • Geoff Watts, Founder, EDITD @geoffwatts
  • Molly Flatt, Social Business Director, 1000heads @mollyflatt
  • Tamara Sender, Senior Fashion Analyst, Mintel/
  • Lucy Norris, Founder & Creative Director, Pret-A-Rever @pretarever
  •  Natalie Thng, Head of Ecommerce, Temperley London/ @nataliethng

// Register Now

11.30am – 1pm: Best in Show: Who’s Rocking Social Fashion?

Which brands are rocking social media? What are they using to build their presence and engage their audiences? How can you protect your business when things go wrong?

This session will answer all these questions and much more, as it takes you on a tour of digital end of the fashion business; packed with tips and examples of best practice.

Speakers

  • Louise Bury, Account Manager, We Are Social @louisebury
  • Anna Wills, ELLE Nokia Intern at Hearst Magazines UK @ELLENokiaIntern
  • Annie Kearney, Sponsorships & Partnerships, Nokia
  • Sinem Bilen-Onaburjo, Editor, Fab Magazine @sonabanjo
  • Mark Brill, Managing Partner UK: Strategy, Ideation and Training, BrandEmotivity
    @marktxt4ever

1pm-2pm – Lunchtime & Fashion Startup Showcase

You will get the chance to look at some of the UK’s leading fashion start-ups while grabbing lunch.

2pm – 3.30pm: Are You Being Served? Influence, Engagement & Customer Service

Social media has given fashion consumers the platform to voice their opinion whether it’s positive or negative. Who should companies be listening to? Is it the obvious: editors, fashion bloggers and trendsetters or are there different tribes?

Finding influencers, developing engagement, handling customer service and building loyalty remain important factors fashion remain challenges fashion houses face on a regular basis.

Don’t miss the chance to engage with leading thinkers

Speakers

  • Xavier de Lecaros-Aquise, Co-Founder / COO – Chief Operations Officer at Girl Meets Dress.com @xavdla
  • Lee Bryant, MD Europe at Dachis Group @leebryant
  • Andrew Grill, CEO of KRED @andrewgrill
  • Azeem Azhar, Founder & CEO of Peer Index @azeem
  • Joshua March, Co-Founder & CEO of Conversocial @joshuamarch

// Register Now

4pm – 5.30pm - Tap Your Heels 3 Times: Dreaming of Fashion’s Social Future

How will the next generation of more visual social networks and apps re-define the relationship between customers, designers and retailers? Does this spell the end of the catwalk? Will online retailers dominate the offline world, or even start their own bricks’n’mortar adventures? Ponder the future, come along and join the discussion.

Speakers:

  • Sam Sethi, Founder & CTO at Skadoosh @ssethi
  • Justin Reid, Director of Marketing & Destinations, Betapond @justinreid123
  • Julia Monro, Social Media Manager, Marks and Spencer
  • Karinna Nobbs, Lecturer in Fashion Branding and Retail Strategy, London College of Fashion @karinnanobbs
  • Vincent Thome, Co-Founder, Nuji @thomevincent

// Register Now
Fancy a trip to LA? It’s time for a competition

Win a trip to Social Media Week LA courtesy of Nokia, Social Media Week and StyleSaint, $4,500 worth of prizes in addition to the new Nokia Lumina 900  Enter Now.

 


Want more?


Related