High-Profile advisory board announced for Social Media Week Chicago 2012

Social Media Week

Social Media Week is a leading news platform and worldwide conference that curates and shares the best ideas and insights into social media and technology's impact on business, society, and culture.

Event organizers Zócalo Group and the Chicago Tribune are pleased to announce the 2012 Social Media Week Chicago 2012 Advisory Board.

The diverse board assembled to guide Social Media Week Chicago — from planning to promotion– includes prominent social-media thought leaders from Chicago and beyond.

“The tremendous enthusiasm and expertise of our Advisory Board only underscores what a successful Social Media Week we expect to have,” said Joyce Winnecke, Vice President and Associate Editor of the Chicago Tribune.

The board is co-chaired by Winnecke and Paul Rand, President and CEO, Zócalo Group.

To date, Social Media Week Chicago Advisory Board Members include:

Frank Helmert, Vice President, Global Interactive Marketing

BBDO: Mark Himmelsbach, Director, Digital Strategy North America

Beam, Inc.: Paula Erickson, Vice President, Global Communications & Public Relations

BIGfrontier: Steve Lundin, Chief Hunter & Gatherer

Broadway in Chicago: Eileen LaCario, Vice President, Marketing

Built In Chicago: Maria Katris, President

CDW: Lauren McCadney, Senior Manager Social Media

Chicago Architecture Foundation: Jennifer Lucente, New Media Manager

Chicago Cubs: Wally Hayward, Executive Vice President/Chief Sales & Marketing Officer

Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce: John DeRango, Director, Web and Social Media Marketing 

Chicago Loop Alliance: Laura Jones, Associate Director

Chicago Magazine: Rich Gamble, Publisher & General Manager

Chicago Public Media: Alison Scholly, Chief Operating Officer

Chicago Tribune Media Group: Bob Fleck, Senior Vice President of Advertising & Chief Revenue Officer

ConAgra Foods: Stephanie Crase Moritz, Senior Director, Public Relations & Social Marketing

Cricket Communications: Tyler Wallis, Senior Vice President, Product & Marketing

DDB Chicago: Peter McGuinness, Chief Executive Officer;
Azher Ahmed, Senior Vice President, Director of Digital Operations

Dell: Kathy Hines, Director of Social Media, Digital & Experiential Marketing

Edelman: David Armano, Executive Vice President, Global Innovation & Integration

Exelon Corporation: Howard N. Karesh, Director, Corporate Internal Communications

Experian Marketing Services: Pamela Robertson, Director of Marketing

Fellowes: Maureen Moore, Vice President, Corporate Marketing & Communications

Google: Amy Ravit Korin, Midwest Community Manager, Google+ Local

Hyatt Corporation: John Wallis, Chief Marketing Officer;
Amy Patti, Director, Social Business Integration

Hyatt Regency Chicago: Jennifer Kedinger, Social Media Marketing Manager

Lettuce Entertain You Enterprises: Geoff Alexander, Vice President & Managing Partner

McDonald’s: Sosti Ropaitis, Global Digital Communications Lead

Microsoft: Jeff Plaisted, Director of Social Sales & Strategy, Mobile Advertising

MillerCoors: Steve Mura, Director of Digital Marketing

Motorola Mobility: Blagica Bottigliero, Global Director of Social Media

Networlding: Melissa Giovagnoli Wilson, Founder/President

Northwestern University: Tom Collinger, Executive Director Spiegel Digital & Database Research Initiative, Medill IMC;
Randy Hlavac, Professor, Integrated Marketing

OMD: Colin Sutton, US Director, Social Media

Office of the Mayor at City of Chicago: Kevin Hauswirth, Social Media Director

Rockit Ranch Productions: Billy Dec, Founder/Chief Executive Officer

Rotary International: David Alexander, Manager, Public Relations Division

Saper Law: Daliah Saper, Intellectual Property & Business Attorney; Adjunct Professor, Loyola University Chicago School of Law 

Sara Lee Corporation: Jon Harris, Senior Vice President, Global Communications

Sears Holdings Corporation: James Hills, Social Media Marketing Manager

The Second City: Kelly Leonard, Executive Vice President

Solo Cup Company: Angela Chaplin Gorman, Director of Communications

Tribeca Flashpoint Media Arts Academy: Howard Tullman, President & Chief Executive Officer;
Edward Glassman, Vice President, Marketing & Business Development   

University of Illinois: Rhiannon Clifton, Program Director, Charles H. Sandage Department of Advertising

WGN: Glen Callanan, Director of Interactive Sales

WOMMA: Suzanne Fanning, President 


To read the full announcement, click here.

Alexandra Baird

Assistant Account Executive, Zocalo Group


Want to write for Social Media Week?

We're looking for individuals around the globe to contribute articles on marketing, media, technology, and more.